Port Ryerse Down East Rod Holder Review

Down-East Salty S-10 Rod Holder Captain Mack's

Scotty Locking Side / Deck Mount Bracket 241L AustinKayak

down east rod holder review

Down-East Sportscraft Inc.. Sep 09, 2009В В· Folbes has a $10 extension that allows me to either raise my front rod holder or even angleit out further to clear my second rod holder. I think that Down Eastern makes a good solid product, but if I had the option to rig my boat with DE or Folbes, my boat would be rigged with Folbes.., Will hold most rods up to 1-3/8" in diameter including rods with triggers, pistol grip rods, spinning rigs, baitcasting and saltwater rods. The Down-East Salty is a quick release design, just lift your rod straight up to release. Down-East Original Salty Double-Clamp Rod Holder: Double-clamp mount; Allows for mounting in a wide variety of places.

Salty Rod Holder SAIL

Down-East Sportscraft Down-Easter Single Clamp Rod Holder. Dec 30, 2016В В· Video showing our bases that hold DE salty holders that mount to a 7/8" boat rail., Down-East Rod Holders offer quality all-metal made in the U.S.A. construction. These rod holders can be used with spinning casting and fly rods. Down-East Rod Holders are rated for light to moderate fishing of fish up to 25 pounds and for use with line up to 30 pound test. When a fish strikes simply lift the rod straight up out of the rod holder. The are no releases to unclip or undo. We offer.

The Original Salty Double Clam Rod Holder is part of the Salty Series of Down-East rod holders. All-metal construction; Double 2" C clamp; Holds rod securely when seated in the rod holder; Head swivels and rotates to hold your rod at any angle necessary; Adjustable in any horizontal or vertical direction Down East Rod Holder Salty Series S-17PC – Powder Finish. The S-17 Salty Horizontal Rod Holder equipped with the S-16 Mount which is permanently fasten to the gunwales or the deck of your boat. This mount may be fastened to either a horizontal or vertical surface.

Down-East Rod Holders offer quality all-metal made in the U.S.A. construction. These rod holders can be used with spinning casting and fly rods. Down-East Rod Holders are rated for light to moderate fishing of fish up to 25 pounds and for use with line up to 30 pound test. When a fish strikes simply lift the rod straight up out of the rod holder. The are no releases to unclip or undo. We offer Apr 02, 2012В В· Needs some help regarding rod holder configuration. I am going to put in between 4-5 holders in stern 90 degree (or straight up and down). I am gonig to put about 3 up each side, again 90 degree straight up and down.

Best Fishing Rod Holders for your Boat – 2019 Rod Holder Review. by Chris Hustad Apr 12, 2018. I spend A LOT of time using fishing rod holders in boats. At first, I thought, listing the best rod holders will be easy…but with so many new competitors jumping into the space, and at great prices, it’s changing the way people buy and use Aug 18, 2006 · Discussion in 'Fishing Rod Holder Review' started by tbartek, Aug 11, 2006. Aug 11, 2006 #1 . tbartek New Member. State: New Germany, PA. I just put several down east rod holders on my pontoon boat and they work great. I love the quick release feature. Does anyone have anything good or bad to say about these rod holders? tbartek, Aug 11,

Jul 26, 2019 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Down-East S-10 Rod Holder Clamp-On Two Clamps at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. May 18, 2010 · a few weeks ago, I picked up my first pair of Down east rod holders and clamped one on for my trip to Leesville this past weekend. well, I didn't clamp it on tight enough cause I got a snag and the whole darn thing flipped into the water... we dragged the …

Down East Rod Holders are a heavy duty series of rod holders. Since 1946, Down-East Sportscraft has continued the commitment to provide the highest quality products and services, representative of Yankee ingenuity and craftsmanship. Down East rod holders are very popular in coastal regions where the elements are very harsh. Best Fishing Rod Holders for your Boat – 2019 Rod Holder Review. by Chris Hustad Apr 12, 2018. I spend A LOT of time using fishing rod holders in boats. At first, I thought, listing the best rod holders will be easy…but with so many new competitors jumping into the space, and at great prices, it’s changing the way people buy and use

Cisco Fishing Systems' Down East Salty Bolt-On Rod Holder Mount is adjustable and made by custom order. Find more fishing equipment on our website. Down East Rod Holder Salty Series S-17PC – Powder Finish. The S-17 Salty Horizontal Rod Holder equipped with the S-16 Mount which is permanently fasten to the gunwales or the deck of your boat. This mount may be fastened to either a horizontal or vertical surface.

May 18, 2010 · a few weeks ago, I picked up my first pair of Down east rod holders and clamped one on for my trip to Leesville this past weekend. well, I didn't clamp it on tight enough cause I got a snag and the whole darn thing flipped into the water... we dragged the … Will hold most rods up to 1-3/8" in diameter including rods with triggers, pistol grip rods, spinning rigs, baitcasting and saltwater rods. The Down-East Salty is a quick release design, just lift your rod straight up to release. Down-East Original Salty Double-Clamp Rod Holder: Double-clamp mount; Allows for mounting in a wide variety of places

Will hold most rods up to 1-3/8" in diameter including rods with triggers, pistol grip rods, spinning rigs, baitcasting and saltwater rods. The Down-East Salty is a quick release design, just lift your rod straight up to release. Down-East Original Salty Double-Clamp Rod Holder: Double-clamp mount; Allows for mounting in a wide variety of places Feb 07, 2013В В· Rod Holders 101 - Part 1: Different Styles Austin Kayak. Loading... Unsubscribe from Austin Kayak? Cancel Unsubscribe. Kayak Rod Holder Review - Ram and Scotty - Duration: 6:34.

The D-10 Rod Holder is equipped with a single clamp mount. This clamp allows you to mount and remount the rod holder in a variety of places. A reinforcing bar attaches to the clamp which prevents the holder from tipping and distributes the stress of the "strike.". Welcome to Down-East Sportscraft, Inc. the home of the Original Down-Easter Fishing Rod Holder since 1946! *Please note when an item is out of stock, it will not be listed on the website. You can either check back later or send us an e-mail with your contact information and …

Fat A.Z. Straight Rod Holder MuskyChasers.com Buy Now

down east rod holder review

Down-East Original Salty Double-Clamp Rod Holder Walmart.com. * The S-10 "Salty" is equipped with a double clamp mount * These versatile clamps open up to 2" and allow you to mount and remount the rod holder ina wide variety of places * The rod holder will hold dos up to 1-3/8" in diameter * Adjustable to any horizo, The Down-East D-10 "Down Easter" is equipped with a single clamp mount. This versitile clamp opens up to two inches and allows you to mount and remount the rod holder in a wide variety of places. The Down-East D-11 Inboard Bracket Mount is equipped with D-12 mount that permanently fastens to any vertical or hotizontal surfact on your boat..

down east rod holder review

Down-East Original Salty Dual Clamp Rod Holder Kittery

down east rod holder review

Down-East Automatic Rod Holders Cabela's. Will hold most rods up to 1-3/8" in diameter including rods with triggers, pistol grip rods, spinning rigs, baitcasting and saltwater rods. The Down-East Salty is a quick release design, just lift your rod straight up to release. Down-East Original Salty Double-Clamp Rod Holder: Double-clamp mount; Allows for mounting in a wide variety of places The Down-East D-10 "Down Easter" is equipped with a single clamp mount. This versitile clamp opens up to two inches and allows you to mount and remount the rod holder in a wide variety of places. The Down-East D-11 Inboard Bracket Mount is equipped with D-12 mount that permanently fastens to any vertical or hotizontal surfact on your boat..

down east rod holder review


Will hold most rods up to 1-3/8" in diameter including rods with triggers, pistol grip rods, spinning rigs, baitcasting and saltwater rods. The Down-East Salty is a quick release design, just lift your rod straight up to release. Down-East Original Salty Double-Clamp Rod Holder: Double-clamp mount; Allows for mounting in a wide variety of places Down-East Rod Holders offer quality all-metal, made in the U.S.A. construction. These rod holders can be used with spinning, casting and fly rods and offer several horizontal and vertical mounting positions.

The Fat A.Z. Rail Mount Rod Holder by Fat A.Z. Musky Products combines the proven performance of Down-East holders with an innovation of their own: the ability easily to tip the rod for down rods or a fast tip up to make your baits run shallower. The result: more efficient trolling. Down East Rod Holder Salty Series S-17PC – Powder Finish. The S-17 Salty Horizontal Rod Holder equipped with the S-16 Mount which is permanently fasten to the gunwales or the deck of your boat. This mount may be fastened to either a horizontal or vertical surface.

Down-East Rod Holders offer quality all-metal made in the U.S.A. construction. These rod holders can be used with spinning casting and fly rods. Down-East Rod Holders are rated for light to moderate fishing of fish up to 25 pounds and for use with line up to 30 pound test. When a fish strikes simply lift the rod straight up out of the rod holder. The are no releases to unclip or undo. We offer * The S-10 "Salty" is equipped with a double clamp mount * These versatile clamps open up to 2" and allow you to mount and remount the rod holder ina wide variety of places * The rod holder will hold dos up to 1-3/8" in diameter * Adjustable to any horizo

Apr 02, 2012В В· Needs some help regarding rod holder configuration. I am going to put in between 4-5 holders in stern 90 degree (or straight up and down). I am gonig to put about 3 up each side, again 90 degree straight up and down. Jul 26, 2019В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Down-East S-10 Rod Holder Clamp-On Two Clamps at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

* The S-10 "Salty" is equipped with a double clamp mount * These versatile clamps open up to 2" and allow you to mount and remount the rod holder ina wide variety of places * The rod holder will hold dos up to 1-3/8" in diameter * Adjustable to any horizo Jun 28, 2010В В· Rail mount rod holder for Down East Salty's. A few have pm'd me asking about which rod holders I used and how my Down East salty's clamp to'em. Well I had some time to today so I took a few detailed pics to share.

down east rod holder review

Jun 13, 2014В В· The Down-East D-10 Rod Holder is equipped with a single clamp mount which allows mounting and remounting in a variety of positions and places. Designed for light to moderate fishing for species up to 25-pounds with up to 30-pound line, this quality, all-metal rod holder will hold rods measuring up to 1-1/8-inch diameter including fly rods. Just started trolling salmon this year in a 16ft boat. At this point, no down riggers, I just fish with dipsy's. I have plastic Scotty rod holders and after reading complaints of plastic holders breaking, and having ferocious hits this summer, I think it is time to upgrade. I am looking at Tite Lok aluminum holders without the rail system.

Down-East Automatic Rod Holders Cabela's

down east rod holder review

Down-East Original Salty Dual Clamp Rod Holder Kittery. The finest rod holder ever made for the serious troller. A favorite for years because of its versatility in allowing both of your hands to remain free until you get a strike. When a fish hits, you simply bring your rod straight up. Adjusts to any elevation (up or down) and any angle from the boat., Just started trolling salmon this year in a 16ft boat. At this point, no down riggers, I just fish with dipsy's. I have plastic Scotty rod holders and after reading complaints of plastic holders breaking, and having ferocious hits this summer, I think it is time to upgrade. I am looking at Tite Lok aluminum holders without the rail system..

Rod Holder Configuration Downeast Boat Forum

Down-East Automatic Rod Holders Cabela's. The s-10 Down-east salty rod holder is equipped with a double clamp easily reversed for alternate mounting positions. Even though I ship in a timely matter the postal system and customs have some horrible snags shipping processing., Cannon's rod holders & accessories drive the passion that inspires fishermen on the water from dawn until nightfall. And, it runs deep..

Fishing Pharmacy Down east S-17 Rod Holder [DES17] - The Down East Rod Holders Feature: •All-Metal Construction, NO PLASTIC !! •Use your fly rod, spinning rig, baitcasting, or saltwater reels !! •Durable in even the coldest weather !! •Time-tested quality since 1946 !! •Wide variety of mount options !! Oct 21, 2010 · The Down-East D-10 Rod Holder is equipped with a single clamp mount which allows mounting and remounting in a variety of positions and places. Designed for light to moderate fishing for species up to 25-pounds with up to 30-pound line, this quality, all-metal rod holder will hold rods measuring up to 1-1/8-inch diameter including fly rods.

Product Description. The Fat A.Z. Straight Rod Holder by Fat A.Z. Musky Products combines the proven performance of Down-East holders with an innovation of their own: the ability to easily tip the rod for down rods or a fast tip up to make your baits run shallower. The result: more efficient trolling. The original, straight base is solidly built to withstand the harshest (and coldest Down-East Rod Holders offer quality all-metal, made in the U.S.A. construction. These rod holders can be used with spinning, casting and fly rods and offer several horizontal and vertical mounting positions.

4 results for down east rod holders Save down east rod holders to get e-mail alerts and updates on your eBay Feed. Unfollow down east rod holders to stop getting updates on your eBay Feed. Jan 13, 2020В В· Lures Promotional Items Store Hooks Heavy Leader Snaps Planer Board Clips Barrel Swivels Down-East Rod Holders TraxTech 60 in. Ruler UV Blast Spray. List All Products : Product Search. Advanced Search . Username Password. Lost Password? Forgot your username? No account yet? Register Down-East Rod Holders

Feb 07, 2013 · Rod Holders 101 - Part 1: Different Styles Austin Kayak. Loading... Unsubscribe from Austin Kayak? Cancel Unsubscribe. Kayak Rod Holder Review - Ram and Scotty - Duration: 6:34. D-14 Down-East Rail Rod Holder. The D-14 Down-East Rail Rod Holder is equipped with a rail mount that easily mounts on the hand rails of your boat. The D-15 Rail Mounting System is included and will fit round rails from 7/8” to 1-1/4” in diameter. Model: D-14; Manufacturer:

Cannon's rod holders & accessories drive the passion that inspires fishermen on the water from dawn until nightfall. And, it runs deep. Down-East Salty S-10 Rod Holder. The Salty S-10 rod holder is great for heavy fishing. Holds up to 1-3/8” diameter rod including rods with triggers or pistol grip. Great for fish up to …

The Fat A.Z. Rail Mount Rod Holder by Fat A.Z. Musky Products combines the proven performance of Down-East holders with an innovation of their own: the ability easily to tip the rod for down rods or a fast tip up to make your baits run shallower. The result: more efficient trolling. The Scotty Locking Side / Deck Mount Bracket works for all Scotty post mount rod holders and post mounts. To use the new Scotty "lock-down" mount system simply choose the best direction to fish from and insert the rod holder or accessory, pushing the post straight down into the mount.

Down-East Rod Holders offer quality all-metal, made in the U.S.A. construction. These rod holders can be used with spinning, casting and fly rods and offer several horizontal and vertical mounting positions. The Peterson family has been manufacturing their Down-East® Fishing Rod Holders since 1946 in Lewiston, Maine. In the fall of 1946, Fritz Peterson designed and produced his first Down-Easter trolling rod holder. It was originally designed to offer fishermen a third hand while they rowed their canoe or …

The Fat A.Z. Rail Mount Rod Holder by Fat A.Z. Musky Products combines the proven performance of Down-East holders with an innovation of their own: the ability easily to tip the rod for down rods or a fast tip up to make your baits run shallower. The result: more efficient trolling. Apr 26, 2010В В· Well, I purchased the Down East Salty's Trolling rod holders and I'm very pleased with them so far. I just have to rig something so I don't lose the rod and rod holder. I think on one of the Musky Hunter Episodes they recommended a dog leash attached to the boat then wrapped around the holder and rod, off to the pet store arrhhhh!

Will hold most rods up to 1-3/8" in diameter including rods with triggers, pistol grip rods, spinning rigs, baitcasting and saltwater rods. The Down-East Salty is a quick release design, just lift your rod straight up to release. Down-East Original Salty Double-Clamp Rod Holder: Double-clamp mount; Allows for mounting in a wide variety of places The Fat A.Z. Rail Mount Rod Holder by Fat A.Z. Musky Products combines the proven performance of Down-East holders with an innovation of their own: the ability easily to tip the rod for down rods or a fast tip up to make your baits run shallower. The result: more efficient trolling.

Rod Holders 101 Part 1 Different Styles - YouTube

down east rod holder review

Amazon.com Customer reviews Down-East S-10 Rod Holder. Jun 08, 2010В В· Subject: RE: FOR SALE: Lund Sport Track downrigger brackets and Down East rod holders I'm might still be interested in the brackets for my Tyee, but I need to see a picture of them first so I can see what I would be getting., Down-East Rod Holders offer quality all-metal, made in the U.S.A. construction. These rod holders can be used with spinning, casting and fly rods and offer several horizontal and vertical mounting positions..

Rail mount rod holder for Down East Salty's Walleye. Fishing Pharmacy Down east S-17 Rod Holder [DES17] - The Down East Rod Holders Feature: •All-Metal Construction, NO PLASTIC !! •Use your fly rod, spinning rig, baitcasting, or saltwater reels !! •Durable in even the coldest weather !! •Time-tested quality since 1946 !! •Wide variety of mount options !!, Just started trolling salmon this year in a 16ft boat. At this point, no down riggers, I just fish with dipsy's. I have plastic Scotty rod holders and after reading complaints of plastic holders breaking, and having ferocious hits this summer, I think it is time to upgrade. I am looking at Tite Lok aluminum holders without the rail system..

Down-East Rod Holder FishUSA

down east rod holder review

Amazon.com Customer reviews Down-East S-10 Rod Holder. Sep 10, 2018 · Forums > Catfish Talk > FISHING TACKLE REVIEW AND DISCUSSION > Fishing Rod Holder Review > Down East Rod Holder Discussion in 'Fishing Rod Holder Review' started by onlyriverfish, Sep 9, 2018. Sep 9 Down-East Original Salty Rod Holder Price: $44.00 onlyriverfish, Sep 9, 2018. onlyriverfish, Sep 9, 2018. Fishbones, brocat and Catpaw like this. Best Fishing Rod Holders for your Boat – 2019 Rod Holder Review. by Chris Hustad Apr 12, 2018. I spend A LOT of time using fishing rod holders in boats. At first, I thought, listing the best rod holders will be easy…but with so many new competitors jumping into the space, and at great prices, it’s changing the way people buy and use.

down east rod holder review


Cannon's rod holders & accessories drive the passion that inspires fishermen on the water from dawn until nightfall. And, it runs deep. Cisco Fishing Systems' Down East Salty Bolt-On Rod Holder Mount is adjustable and made by custom order. Find more fishing equipment on our website.

Apr 26, 2010В В· Well, I purchased the Down East Salty's Trolling rod holders and I'm very pleased with them so far. I just have to rig something so I don't lose the rod and rod holder. I think on one of the Musky Hunter Episodes they recommended a dog leash attached to the boat then wrapped around the holder and rod, off to the pet store arrhhhh! Down-East Rod Holders offer quality all-metal made in the U.S.A. construction. These rod holders can be used with spinning casting and fly rods. Down-East Rod Holders are rated for light to moderate fishing of fish up to 25 pounds and for use with line up to 30 pound test. When a fish strikes simply lift the rod straight up out of the rod holder. The are no releases to unclip or undo. We offer

May 18, 2010 · a few weeks ago, I picked up my first pair of Down east rod holders and clamped one on for my trip to Leesville this past weekend. well, I didn't clamp it on tight enough cause I got a snag and the whole darn thing flipped into the water... we dragged the … The finest rod holder ever made for the serious troller. A favorite for years because of its versatility in allowing both of your hands to remain free until you get a strike. When a fish hits, you simply bring your rod straight up. Adjusts to any elevation (up or down) and any angle from the boat.

Feb 07, 2013 · Rod Holders 101 - Part 1: Different Styles Austin Kayak. Loading... Unsubscribe from Austin Kayak? Cancel Unsubscribe. Kayak Rod Holder Review - Ram and Scotty - Duration: 6:34. Down East Rod Holder Salty Series S-17PC – Powder Finish. The S-17 Salty Horizontal Rod Holder equipped with the S-16 Mount which is permanently fasten to the gunwales or the deck of your boat. This mount may be fastened to either a horizontal or vertical surface.

down east rod holder review

Down East Rod Holder Salty Series S-14 – Standard Metal Finish. The S-14 is equipped with a rail mount easily mounted on the hand rails of your boat. This rail mount is made up of the S-12 Inboard Mount and the D/S-15 Rail Cap. The rail mount will fit both round rails from 3/4″ to … Sep 10, 2018 · Forums > Catfish Talk > FISHING TACKLE REVIEW AND DISCUSSION > Fishing Rod Holder Review > Down East Rod Holder Discussion in 'Fishing Rod Holder Review' started by onlyriverfish, Sep 9, 2018. Sep 9 Down-East Original Salty Rod Holder Price: $44.00 onlyriverfish, Sep 9, 2018. onlyriverfish, Sep 9, 2018. Fishbones, brocat and Catpaw like this.

View all posts in Port Ryerse category